loader image

Experts for your Passion

The Classic Center Switzerland is a stylish meeting place for enthusiasts and collectors of historic and classic vehicles.

Classic cars fascinate young and old and attract admiring glances wherever they appear. Sharing this enthusiasm, Emil Frey Ltd established Emil Frey Classics Ltd in Safenwil, the site of the company’s logistics hub. There, the Classic Center Switzerland is housed in a carefully renovated former textile factory and a new extension, built in the same style.

Automotive history on three floors

The car enthusiasts of Emil Frey Ltd have been collecting historically interesting vehicles for decades.

The exhibition focuses on collector vehicles, mainly of English and Japanese origin, from the post-war period to the 1980s. You can admire design icons, such as the Jaguar E-Type, the Toyota 2000 GT and the Aston Martin DB4 Vantage. The Classic Car Museum is a rewarding destination for anyone who wants to experience automotive history up close.

 Event Services to ensure it all runs smoothly

Event Center: space for all of your ideas

The Event Center offers multifunctional rooms, equipped with the latest technology, that can be used for all kinds of events. Here you can make a lasting impression and give your guests an unforgettable experience.

Passion worth preserving

Our motto is: everything from one source and of the highest quality. In our classic car workshop, our highly knowledgeable specialists – who all have a real affinity for the “classics” of traditional British brands – treat each classic car with care.

Technology and Parts

Driving a well-maintained classic car in its original condition is pure enjoyment. You can rely on our expertise and support when it comes to preserving the value of your collector vehicle.

Restorations

The restoration of classic cars requires a sharp eye, years of experience and incredible dexterity. Throughout the process, we try to use as many original parts as possible to help these classic vehicles retain an elegant patina over the years.

Service and Maintenance

United by a passion for classic cars, our specialists have a wealth of experience, know-how and tools at their disposal. They are happy to take on any classic car-related challenge that comes their way.

PURCHASE AND SALE OF CLASSIC CARS

We are always on the lookout for interesting cars, primarily English makes, to purchase for our own portfolio. We are the ideal partner for customers who would like to sell their classic cars.

Philip Ringier

Head of Trade and Sales

Emil Frey Classics Events

Drive with style and class

Emil Frey Classics Drive

From the 15th to the 19th of  September 2020, the second Emil Frey Classics Drive will take place. This highly exclusive event will be limited to a maximum of 20 vehicles – and the route through the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region of France could not be more beautiful. The first stage is expected to begin in Corps and wind through the breathtaking landscape to Gargas. Our hotel, La Coquillade, sits perched on a hill surrounded by vineyards and is the perfect setting to enjoy a magical stay. In addition to the breathtaking view, you can expect charming rooms, a 1,500-square-metre spa and a gourmet restaurant. The daily stages are scheduled to take you to Mont Ventoux, the Cévennes region and the sea. Be sure to mark your calendar and take a pleasure-filled journey in your own classic car!

Contact

For more information about the Emil Frey Classics Drive, do not hesitate to contact me.  

Manuela Mondelli

Head of Marketing & Communication

You cannot treat a car like a human being – a car needs love.“

Walter Röhrl

loader image

Experts for your Passion

Le Classic Center Suisse se considère comme un lieu de rencontre élégant pour les amateurs et les collectionneurs de véhicules historiques et classiques.

Les voitures classiques fascinent toutes les générations et suscitent systématiquement des regards admiratifs. Partageant cette passion, Emil Frey SA a donc fondé Emil Frey Classics SA à Safenwil, la plaque tournante logistique de l’entreprise. La filiale exploite le Classic Center Suisse, installé dans une ancienne usine textile rénovée avec soin et complétée par un nouveau bâtiment du même style architectural.

L’histoire de l’automobile sur trois étages

Les passionnés de voitures d'Emil Frey Ltd collectionnent des véhicules historiquement intéressants depuis de nombreuses décennies.

L’exposition se concentre principalement sur les véhicules de collection de l’après-guerre aux années 80, principalement d’origine anglaise et japonaise. Vous pouvez admirer des icônes du design telles que la Jaguar E-Type, la Toyota 2000 GT et l’Aston Martin DB4 Vantage. Le Classic Car Museum est une destination enrichissante pour tous ceux qui veulent découvrir l’histoire de l’automobile de près.

Nous proposons des services événementiels pour garantir le bon déroulement.

L'Event Center: de l'espace pour les idées

L’Event Center propose des locaux multifonctionnels équipés des dernières technologies, pouvant être utilisés pour des événements de toutes sortes et accueillir de 5 à 550 personnes. Vous pourrez offrir à vos invités une expérience exceptionnelle qu’ils n’oublieront pas de sitôt.

La passion devra être prise en charge

Notre devise: «top qualité – une main». Nos voitures classiques sont prises en charge par nos spécialistes hautement qualifiès dans nos propres ateliers de voitures classiques. Ils ont tous une affinité étroite avec les «classiques» des marques britanniques traditionnelles

Atelier et pièces détachées

Les voitures classiques entretenues dans leur état d’origine garantissent un plaisir de conduite exceptionnel. Lorsqu’il est question du maintien de la valeur de votre véhicule d’amateur, vous pouvez compter sur notre expertise et notre soutien.

Restoration

La restauration de voitures classiques demande un regard avisé, une longue expérience et beaucoup de dextérité. Tout au long du processus, nous avons à cœur d’utiliser le plus de pièces d’origine possible, afin que les véhicules classiques conservent leur patine élégante acquise au fil des ans.

Service et maintenance

Unis par leur passion pour les voitures classiques, nos spécialistes font preuve de grande expérience et de savoir-faire. Ils ont bien entendu un vaste choix d’outils spécialisés à leur disposition. Ils relèvent tous les défis avec enthousiasme.

Philip Ringier

Responsable du commerce et des ventes

Events by Emil Frey Classics

Conduisez avec style et classe

Emil Frey Classics Drive

Du 15 au 19 septembre 2020 aura lieu le deuxième Emil Frey Classics Drive. Le cadre avec un maximum de 20 véhicules est très exclusif, et la route à travers la région française de Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur ne pourrait pas être plus belle. La première étape commence à Corps et mène à travers un beau paysage à Gargas. Perché sur une colline entourée de vignes, notre hôtel La Coquillade trône. Ici, nous vivrons des jours magiques. En plus d’une vue à couper le souffle, vous pouvez vous attendre à des chambres romantiques, un spa de 1500 mètres carrés et un restaurant gastronomique. Les étapes quotidiennes prévues mènent au Mont Ventoux, aux Cévennes et à la mer. Réjouissez-vous d’un voyage gastronomique élégant dans votre propre voiture classique. Entrez dès maintenant les dates dans votre calendrier!

Contact

Pour toute question concernant l’Emil Frey Classics Drive, je suis à votre disposition.

Manuela Mondelli

Responsable marketing et communication

Vous ne pouvez pas traiter une voiture comme un être humain – une voiture a besoin d’amour.“

Walter Röhrl